Home Sauna Hub

Sunlighten saunas: models, sizes and specs

We may earn a commission if you buy through brand links on this page. It does not change what we write. How this works.

Indoor infrared saunas: far-infrared Signature, full-spectrum Amplify and Amplify RED, the multi-wavelength mPulse, and the Solo lie-down system.

Sunlighten makes infrared saunas for indoor use; its site says its saunas aren't designed to be placed outdoors. The range runs from the far-infrared Signature, through the full-spectrum Amplify and the Amplify RED, which adds red and near-infrared light panels, to the mPulse, which delivers red, near, mid and far infrared as separate wavelengths with preset programs and an in-sauna tablet.

It also sells the Solo System, a lie-down dome over a heated pad that folds away, for homes without room for a cabin. The cabins use Sunlighten's SoloCarbon heaters.

Visit Sunlighten (opens in a new tab) Not sure which model? Take the sauna quiz

Sunlighten at a glance

Models listed here
14
Seats
1 to 5
Power
120V plug-in, 240V plug-in
Warranty
Sunlighten lists 7 years on cabinetry and heaters, 3 years on controls and 1 year on glass doors and audio, for residential use in the US and Canada.

Indoor infrared saunas

ModelTypeSeatsExterior (W × D × H)PowerHeat
Signature I (opens in a new tab) Infrared
Cabin, indoor
1 37.8 × 39.8 × 77.7 in 120V 20A dedicated outlet
NEMA 5-20, 1,350W
8 far-infrared SoloCarbon heaters
mPulse Aspire (opens in a new tab) Full-spectrum infrared
Cabin, indoor
1 43.6 × 41.6 × 79 in 120V 20A dedicated outlet
NEMA 5-20, 2,160W
Far, mid and red/near-infrared heaters (PulseIQ)
Signature II (opens in a new tab) Infrared
Cabin, indoor
2 50.9 × 45.9 × 77.7 in 120V 20A dedicated outlet
NEMA 5-20, 2,006W
9 far-infrared SoloCarbon heaters
Amplify II (opens in a new tab) Full-spectrum infrared
Cabin, indoor
2 50.9 × 45.9 × 77.7 in 120V 20A dedicated outlet
NEMA 5-20, 2,270W
5 far-infrared + 3 full-spectrum heaters
Up to 170°F
Amplify RED II (opens in a new tab) Full-spectrum infrared
Cabin, indoor
2 50.9 × 45.9 × 77.7 in 240V 20A dedicated outlet
NEMA 6-20, 2,620W
4 far-infrared + 3 full-spectrum heaters, 4 red/near-infrared panels
Up to 170°F
mPulse Believe (opens in a new tab) Full-spectrum infrared
Cabin, indoor
2 51.7 × 47.6 × 79 in 120V 20A dedicated outlet
NEMA 5-20, 2,400W
Far, mid and red/near-infrared heaters (PulseIQ)
Amplify III (opens in a new tab) Full-spectrum infrared
Cabin, indoor
3 62.3 × 45.9 × 77.7 in 240V 20A dedicated outlet
NEMA 6-20, 3,280W
7 far-infrared + 3 full-spectrum heaters
Up to 170°F
Amplify RED III (opens in a new tab) Full-spectrum infrared
Cabin, indoor
3 62.3 × 45.9 × 77.7 in 240V 20A dedicated outlet
NEMA 6-20, 3,465W
7 far-infrared + 3 full-spectrum heaters, 5 red/near-infrared panels
Up to 170°F
mPulse Conquer (opens in a new tab) Full-spectrum infrared
Cabin, indoor
3 70.6 × 47.6 × 79 in 240V 20A dedicated outlet
NEMA 6-20, 3,600W
Far, mid and red/near-infrared heaters (PulseIQ)
Amplify IV (opens in a new tab) Full-spectrum infrared
Cabin, indoor
4 80.4 × 56.2 × 77.7 in 240V 20A dedicated outlet
NEMA 6-20, 3,900W
4 far-infrared + 4 full-spectrum heaters
Up to 170°F
Amplify RED IV (opens in a new tab) Full-spectrum infrared
Cabin, indoor
4 80.4 × 56.2 × 77.7 in 240V 20A dedicated outlet
NEMA 6-20, 4,140W
8 far-infrared + 4 full-spectrum heaters, 8 red/near-infrared panels
Up to 170°F
mPulse Discover (opens in a new tab) Full-spectrum infrared
Cabin, indoor
4 70.6 × 70.6 × 79 in 240V 20A dedicated outlet
NEMA 6-20, 4,500W
Far, mid and red/near-infrared heaters (PulseIQ)
mPulse Empower (opens in a new tab) Full-spectrum infrared
Cabin, indoor
5 85.6 × 70.6 × 79 in 240V 30A dedicated outlet
NEMA 6-30, 5,580W
Far, mid and red/near-infrared heaters (PulseIQ)

Specs as each brand publishes them, checked October 2026. "Not stated" and "See brand" mean the product page does not give that figure. Models change: confirm size, wiring and price on the brand's page before ordering.

Blankets and lie-down domes

ModelTypeSeatsExterior (W × D × H)PowerHeat
Solo System (opens in a new tab) Infrared
Lie-down dome, indoor
1 69 × 28 × 18 in 120V household outlet
NEMA 5-15, 1,260W domes + 300W pad
SoloCarbon far infrared in the domes and pad
Up to 150°F

Specs as each brand publishes them, checked October 2026. "Not stated" and "See brand" mean the product page does not give that figure. Models change: confirm size, wiring and price on the brand's page before ordering.

Before you order from Sunlighten

We have not tested Sunlighten products and do not rate them. Specs on this page come from Sunlighten's own product pages and spec sheets; confirm current models, prices and delivery terms on Sunlighten's site (opens in a new tab).

Frequently asked questions

Can a Sunlighten sauna go outdoors?

Sunlighten's site says its saunas aren't designed to be placed outdoors. For a backyard, look at outdoor-rated infrared cabins such as Clearlight's Sanctuary Outdoor or Sun Home's Luminar, or at a traditional outdoor sauna.

What is the difference between Sunlighten Signature, Amplify and mPulse?

Signature is far infrared only, with push-button controls. Amplify adds full-spectrum heaters, and Sunlighten says it heats faster and hotter, up to 170°F; Amplify RED adds red and near-infrared light panels. mPulse delivers red, near, mid and far infrared as separate wavelengths, with preset programs, a tablet and app control.

Which Sunlighten saunas run on 120V?

Signature I and II, Amplify II, and mPulse Aspire and Believe, each on a dedicated 120V 20A circuit. The 3-person and larger cabins and all Amplify RED models need 240V.