Sun Home Saunas is mostly an infrared brand. Its indoor cabins step up from far infrared only (Solstice) to far infrared plus full-spectrum heaters (Equinox) to full-spectrum plus built-in red light towers (Eclipse), with a one-person cylindrical Pod. The Luminar is its outdoor-rated infrared cabin, with an aluminum shell over a cedar interior.
It also makes two traditional lines with HUUM electric heaters: the Nova for indoors and the Solaris for outdoors. Alongside the saunas it sells an infrared sauna blanket, cold plunges and red light panels.
Visit Sun Home Saunas (opens in a new tab) Not sure which model? Take the sauna quiz
Sun Home Saunas at a glance
- Models listed here
- 16
- Seats
- 1 to 6
- Power
- 120V plug-in, 240V plug-in, 240V hardwired
- Warranty
- Warranty terms differ by line, per Sun Home: 7 years on the Solstice and Equinox (3 years on controls for the Solstice 2), limited lifetime on the Eclipse, Pod, Luminar and Nova, and 3 years on the Solaris.
Outdoor traditional saunas
| Model | Type | Seats | Exterior (W × D × H) | Power | Heat |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Solaris 4-Person Outdoor Traditional (opens in a new tab) | Traditional Cabin, outdoor | 4 | 90.1 × 68.9 × 94.5 in | 240V 30A hardwired | HUUM DROP 6kW electric heater Up to 230°F |
| Solaris 6-Person Outdoor Traditional (opens in a new tab) | Traditional Cabin, outdoor | 6 | 90.1 × 90.1 × 94.5 in | 240V 40A hardwired | HUUM Hive Mini 9kW electric heater Up to 230°F |
Specs as each brand publishes them, checked October 2026. "Not stated" and "See brand" mean the product page does not give that figure. Models change: confirm size, wiring and price on the brand's page before ordering.
Indoor traditional saunas
| Model | Type | Seats | Exterior (W × D × H) | Power | Heat |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nova 3-Person Traditional (opens in a new tab) | Traditional Cabin, indoor | 3 | 64.9 × 57.1 × 82.7 in | 240V 30A hardwired | HUUM DROP 6kW electric heater Up to 230°F |
| Nova 6-Person Traditional (opens in a new tab) | Traditional Cabin, indoor | 6 | 78.7 × 68.9 × 82.7 in | 240V 40A hardwired | HUUM DROP 7.5kW electric heater Up to 230°F |
Specs as each brand publishes them, checked October 2026. "Not stated" and "See brand" mean the product page does not give that figure. Models change: confirm size, wiring and price on the brand's page before ordering.
Outdoor infrared saunas
| Model | Type | Seats | Exterior (W × D × H) | Power | Heat |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Luminar 2-Person Outdoor (opens in a new tab) | Full-spectrum infrared Cabin, outdoor | 2 | 57 × 51.5 × 82.7 in | 240V 20A dedicated outlet GFCI, NEMA L6-20 outlet, 4,800W | 3 far-infrared + 6 full-spectrum heaters |
| Luminar 5-Person Outdoor (opens in a new tab) | Full-spectrum infrared Cabin, outdoor | 5 | 82.3 × 51.8 × 84 in | 240V 30A dedicated outlet GFCI, NEMA L6-30 outlet, 7,200W | 5 far-infrared + 10 full-spectrum heaters Up to 170°F |
Specs as each brand publishes them, checked October 2026. "Not stated" and "See brand" mean the product page does not give that figure. Models change: confirm size, wiring and price on the brand's page before ordering.
Indoor infrared saunas
| Model | Type | Seats | Exterior (W × D × H) | Power | Heat |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Solstice 1-Person (opens in a new tab) | Infrared Cabin, indoor | 1 | 37.8 × 39.8 × 77.7 in | 120V 20A dedicated outlet NEMA 5-20 outlet, 1,350W | 8 far-infrared carbon heaters Up to 140°F |
| Pod 1-Person (opens in a new tab) | Infrared Pod, indoor | 1 | 40.1 × 40.1 × 77.5 in | 120V 20A dedicated outlet GFCI circuit, 1,710W | 10 far-infrared heaters plus red light |
| Solstice 2-Person (opens in a new tab) | Infrared Cabin, indoor | 2 | 50.9 × 45.9 × 77.7 in | 120V 20A dedicated outlet NEMA 5-20 outlet, 2,006W | 9 far-infrared carbon heaters Up to 140°F |
| Equinox 2-Person (opens in a new tab) | Full-spectrum infrared Cabin, indoor | 2 | 50.9 × 45.9 × 77.7 in | 120V 20A dedicated outlet NEMA 5-20 outlet, 1,880W | 4 far-infrared + 2 full-spectrum heaters Up to 165°F |
| Eclipse 2-Person (opens in a new tab) | Full-spectrum infrared Cabin, indoor | 2 | 51.5 × 47.2 × 76.7 in | 120V 30A dedicated outlet NEMA L5-30 twist-lock, 2,820W | 6 far-infrared + 2 full-spectrum heaters, red light towers Up to 165°F |
| Solstice 3-Person (opens in a new tab) | Infrared Cabin, indoor | 3 | 62.3 × 45.9 × 77.7 in | 120V 20A dedicated outlet NEMA 5-20 outlet, 2,250W | 10 far-infrared carbon heaters Up to 140°F |
| Equinox 3-Person (opens in a new tab) | Full-spectrum infrared Cabin, indoor | 3 | 62.3 × 45.9 × 77.7 in | 120V 20A dedicated outlet NEMA 5-20 outlet, 2,250W | 5 far-infrared + 2 full-spectrum heaters Up to 165°F |
| Solstice 4-Person (opens in a new tab) | Infrared Cabin, indoor | 4 | 80.9 × 56.1 × 77.7 in | 240V 20A dedicated outlet NEMA 6-20 outlet, 2,750W | 10 far-infrared carbon heaters Up to 140°F |
| Eclipse 4-Person (opens in a new tab) | Full-spectrum infrared Cabin, indoor | 4 | 94.4 × 55.1 × 76.7 in | 240V 30A dedicated outlet NEMA L6-30 twist-lock, 5,300W; the brand says the floor must carry about 1,750 lb | 12 far-infrared + 4 full-spectrum heaters, red light towers |
Specs as each brand publishes them, checked October 2026. "Not stated" and "See brand" mean the product page does not give that figure. Models change: confirm size, wiring and price on the brand's page before ordering.
Blankets and lie-down domes
| Model | Type | Seats | Exterior (W × D × H) | Power | Heat |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Infrared Sauna Blanket (opens in a new tab) | Sauna blanket | 1 | See brand | 120V household outlet | Far infrared |
Specs as each brand publishes them, checked October 2026. "Not stated" and "See brand" mean the product page does not give that figure. Models change: confirm size, wiring and price on the brand's page before ordering.
Before you order from Sun Home Saunas
- Check the plug before anything else. Solstice 1-3, Equinox and Pod use a 120V 20A NEMA 5-20 outlet; the Eclipse 2 needs a 120V 30A twist-lock (NEMA L5-30); the Solstice 4, Eclipse 4 and both Luminars need 240V. All of them want a dedicated circuit.
- Sun Home asks for at least 4 in of clearance on all sides of the Solstice and 12 in above it, so the floor area you need is bigger than the cabin.
- The Luminar needs a GFCI-protected 240V circuit, a level pad that drains, and its fitted cover on when not in use, per the manual.
- The Nova and Solaris heaters are hardwired on a 30A or 40A 240V circuit.
We have not tested Sun Home Saunas products and do not rate them. Specs on this page come from Sun Home Saunas's own product pages and spec sheets; confirm current models, prices and delivery terms on Sun Home Saunas's site (opens in a new tab).
Frequently asked questions
What is the difference between Sun Home Solstice, Equinox and Eclipse?
The Solstice uses far-infrared carbon heaters only and lists a 140°F maximum. The Equinox adds full-spectrum heaters and lists 165°F. The Eclipse combines far-infrared and full-spectrum heaters with built-in red light therapy towers.
Which Sun Home saunas plug into a 120V outlet?
The Solstice 1, 2 and 3, the Equinox 2 and 3 and the Pod use a 120V 20A outlet, and the Eclipse 2 a 120V 30A twist-lock. Each needs its own dedicated circuit, not a shared household outlet.
Does Sun Home make a traditional sauna?
Yes. The Nova is an indoor traditional sauna with a HUUM DROP heater (6kW or 7.5kW), and the Solaris is an outdoor traditional sauna with a HUUM heater. Sun Home lists a 230°F maximum for both.