Redwood Outdoors sells traditional saunas: barrels, cabins and other outdoor shapes from 2 to 10 seats, and three indoor cabins. Most are built from Canadian Thermowood or heat-treated hemlock, which the brand says is FSC certified.
Each sauna comes with an electric heater, usually a 6kW or 8kW Harvia KIP, with upgrades to Harvia Spirit or Virta or to Homecraft heaters. The brand also sells sauna and cold plunge packages.
Visit Redwood Outdoors (opens in a new tab) Not sure which model? Take the sauna quiz
Redwood Outdoors at a glance
- Models listed here
- 16
- Seats
- 2 to 10
- Power
- 240V hardwired
- Warranty
- Redwood Outdoors states a 1-year limited warranty on its saunas. Harvia heaters carry 1 year on elements and 5 years on other components, and Homecraft heaters 2 years, for residential use.
Outdoor traditional saunas
| Model | Type | Seats | Exterior (W × D × H) | Power | Heat |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Duo Outdoor 2 Person (opens in a new tab) | Traditional Other shape, outdoor | 2 | 50.8 × 62.8 × 82.8 in | 240V 30A hardwired | 6kW Harvia KIP, upgrades available |
| Cove Outdoor 3 Person (opens in a new tab) | Traditional Cabin, outdoor | 3 | 66.3 × 83.5 × 82.5 in | 240V 30A hardwired | 6kW Harvia KIP, upgrades available |
| Cabin Outdoor 4 Person (opens in a new tab) | Traditional Cabin, outdoor | 4 | 67 × 78 × 92.5 in | 240V 30A hardwired | 6kW Harvia KIP, upgrades available |
| Barrel Outdoor 6 Person (opens in a new tab) | Traditional Barrel, outdoor | 4–6 | 72.8 × 71 × 76.5 in | 240V 30A hardwired | 6kW Harvia KIP, upgrades available |
| Vista Outdoor 6 Person (opens in a new tab) | Traditional Other shape, outdoor | 4–6 | 72.8 × 71 × 76.5 in | 240V 30A hardwired | 6kW Harvia KIP, upgrades available |
| Summit Outdoor 6 Person (opens in a new tab) | Traditional Other shape, outdoor | 6 | 82 × 69.5 × 82.8 in | 240V 30A hardwired | 6kW Harvia KIP, upgrades available |
| Extra-Wide Barrel 6 Person (opens in a new tab) | Traditional Barrel, outdoor | 4–6 | 84.8 × 71.8 × 88.5 in | 240V 30A hardwired | 6kW Harvia KIP, upgrades available |
| Barrel with Porch 6 Person (opens in a new tab) | Traditional Barrel, outdoor | 4–6 | 72.8 × 92.5 × 76.5 in | 240V 30A hardwired | 6kW Harvia KIP, upgrades available |
| Horizon Outdoor 6 Person with Porch (opens in a new tab) | Traditional Other shape, outdoor | 4–6 | 72.8 × 92.5 × 76.5 in | 240V 30A hardwired | 6kW Harvia KIP, upgrades available |
| Barrel Outdoor 8 Person (opens in a new tab) | Traditional Barrel, outdoor | 6–8 | 72.8 × 92.5 × 76.5 in | 240V 40A hardwired | 8kW Harvia KIP, upgrades available |
| Noctra Outdoor 8 Person (opens in a new tab) | Traditional Cabin, outdoor | 6–8 | 75.5 × 89.8 × 85.8 in | 240V 40A hardwired | 8kW Harvia KIP, upgrades available |
| Garden Outdoor 8 Person (opens in a new tab) | Traditional Cabin, outdoor | 6–8 | 90.5 × 90.9 × 87.3 in | 240V 40A hardwired | 8kW Harvia KIP, upgrades available |
| Grove Outdoor 8 Person (opens in a new tab) | Traditional Cabin, outdoor | 8–10 | 96.3 × 96.3 × 94.9 in | 240V 50A hardwired | 9kW Homecraft Revive, upgrades available |
Specs as each brand publishes them, checked October 2026. "Not stated" and "See brand" mean the product page does not give that figure. Models change: confirm size, wiring and price on the brand's page before ordering.
Indoor traditional saunas
| Model | Type | Seats | Exterior (W × D × H) | Power | Heat |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alcove Indoor 2 Person (opens in a new tab) | Traditional Cabin, indoor | 2 | 48.5 × 49.3 × 80.1 in | 240V 30A hardwired | 6kW Harvia KIP, upgrades available |
| Haven Indoor 3 Person (opens in a new tab) | Traditional Cabin, indoor | 3 | 63 × 54.3 × 79.5 in | 240V 30A hardwired | 6kW Harvia KIP, upgrades available |
| Retreat Indoor 4 Person (opens in a new tab) | Traditional Cabin, indoor | 4 | 72.5 × 54.3 × 79.5 in | 240V 30A hardwired | 6kW Harvia KIP, upgrades available |
Specs as each brand publishes them, checked October 2026. "Not stated" and "See brand" mean the product page does not give that figure. Models change: confirm size, wiring and price on the brand's page before ordering.
Before you order from Redwood Outdoors
- All heaters run on 240V and must be hardwired by a certified electrician, per the brand: 30A for the 6kW KIP, 40A for 8kW, 50A for the 9kW Homecraft and 10.5kW Virta. Lighting needs 120V.
- Saunas ship crated by freight. Listed weights run from 800 lb for the indoor cabins to over 1,500 lb for the Grove.
- Outdoor models need a base that carries the full weight, drains, and sits within reach of your electrical connection.
- The 1-year sauna warranty is shorter than some brands offer; weigh it alongside the price.
We have not tested Redwood Outdoors products and do not rate them. Specs on this page come from Redwood Outdoors's own product pages and spec sheets; confirm current models, prices and delivery terms on Redwood Outdoors's site (opens in a new tab).
Frequently asked questions
What wood are Redwood Outdoors saunas made from?
Most models are Canadian Thermowood or heat-treated hemlock, per the spec tables. The Noctra is hemlock stained black on the outside.
Which heater comes with a Redwood Outdoors sauna?
Most models include a 6kW or 8kW Harvia KIP; the Grove includes a 9kW Homecraft Revive. Upgrades to Harvia Spirit, Virta or Homecraft heaters, with or without Wi-Fi, are offered on the product pages.
Does Redwood Outdoors sell indoor saunas?
Yes, three: the Alcove (2 people), Haven (3) and Retreat (4). They use the same 240V hardwired heaters as the outdoor models.