Peak Saunas sells full-spectrum infrared cabins only: eight indoor models for one to three people and three outdoor models for two to five. Most include what Peak calls a medical-grade red light panel, and every model is controlled through the Smart Life app.
Several indoor models come in pairs that share a size and power spec and differ only in wood: Shasta and Rainier, Everest and Fuji, Denali and Matterhorn, in Canadian hemlock or Canadian red cedar. Peak lists 150°F as the indoor maximum and 170°F for the outdoor models.
Visit Peak Saunas (opens in a new tab) Not sure which model? Take the sauna quiz
Peak Saunas at a glance
- Models listed here
- 11
- Seats
- 1 to 5
- Power
- 120V plug-in, 240V plug-in
- Warranty
- Peak lists a 7-year warranty on the cabin and heaters, plus lifetime US-based support.
Outdoor infrared saunas
| Model | Type | Seats | Exterior (W × D × H) | Power | Heat |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Patagonia 2-Person Outdoor (opens in a new tab) | Full-spectrum infrared Cabin, outdoor | 2 | 52 × 42 × 83 in | 240V 20A dedicated outlet Outdoor-rated circuit, NEMA L6-20P locking, 3,350W | Full-spectrum heaters, full-body red light panel Up to 170°F |
| El Capitan 4-Person Outdoor (opens in a new tab) | Full-spectrum infrared Cabin, outdoor | 4 | 81 × 55 × 83 in | 240V 30A dedicated outlet Outdoor-rated circuit, NEMA L6-30P locking, 5,300W | Full-spectrum heaters, two full-body red light panels Up to 170°F |
| Kilimanjaro 5-Person Outdoor (opens in a new tab) | Full-spectrum infrared Cabin, outdoor | 5 | 59 × 59 × 83 in | 240V 30A dedicated outlet Outdoor-rated circuit, NEMA L6-30P locking, 4,850W | Full-spectrum heaters, full-body red light panel Up to 170°F |
Specs as each brand publishes them, checked October 2026. "Not stated" and "See brand" mean the product page does not give that figure. Models change: confirm size, wiring and price on the brand's page before ordering.
Indoor infrared saunas
| Model | Type | Seats | Exterior (W × D × H) | Power | Heat |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Shasta 1-Person (opens in a new tab) | Full-spectrum infrared Cabin, indoor | 1 | 42 × 40 × 75 in | 120V 15A outlet Standard outlet (NEMA 5-15P), 1,800W | Full-spectrum heaters, full-body red light panel Up to 150°F |
| Rainier 1-Person (opens in a new tab) | Full-spectrum infrared Cabin, indoor | 1 | 42 × 40 × 75 in | 120V 15A outlet Standard outlet (NEMA 5-15P), 1,800W | Full-spectrum heaters, full-body red light panel Up to 150°F |
| Mini 1-Person (opens in a new tab) | Full-spectrum infrared Cabin, indoor | 1 | 31.5 × 31.8 × 67.1 in | 120V 15A dedicated outlet NEMA 5-15P on a dedicated 15A circuit, 1,500W | Full-spectrum heaters, compact red light panel Up to 150°F |
| Crown 2-Person (opens in a new tab) | Full-spectrum infrared Cabin, indoor | 2 | 48 × 44 × 79 in | 120V 15A dedicated outlet NEMA 5-15P on its own breaker, about 1,800W | Full-spectrum heaters with a foot heater Up to 150°F |
| Everest 2-Person (opens in a new tab) | Full-spectrum infrared Cabin, indoor | 2 | 53 × 44 × 75 in | 120V 20A dedicated outlet NEMA 5-20P, 2,050W | Full-spectrum heaters, full-body red light panel Up to 150°F |
| Fuji 2-Person (opens in a new tab) | Full-spectrum infrared Cabin, indoor | 2 | 53 × 44 × 75 in | 120V 20A dedicated outlet NEMA 5-20P, 2,050W | Full-spectrum heaters, full-body red light panel Up to 150°F |
| Denali 3-Person (opens in a new tab) | Full-spectrum infrared Cabin, indoor | 3 | 61 × 44 × 75 in | 240V 20A dedicated outlet NEMA 6-20P, 2,850W | Full-spectrum heaters, two full-body red light panels Up to 150°F |
| Matterhorn 3-Person (opens in a new tab) | Full-spectrum infrared Cabin, indoor | 3 | 61 × 44 × 75 in | 240V 20A dedicated outlet NEMA 6-20P, 2,850W | Full-spectrum heaters, two full-body red light panels Up to 150°F |
Specs as each brand publishes them, checked October 2026. "Not stated" and "See brand" mean the product page does not give that figure. Models change: confirm size, wiring and price on the brand's page before ordering.
Before you order from Peak Saunas
- Plugs vary by model. The Shasta and Rainier plug into a standard 120V 15A outlet; the Crown and Mini use the same plug but Peak asks for a dedicated 15A circuit; the Everest and Fuji need a dedicated 120V 20A circuit; the Denali and Matterhorn a dedicated 240V 20A circuit (NEMA 6-20P).
- The outdoor models need a dedicated outdoor-rated 240V circuit with a locking plug (NEMA L6-20P or L6-30P), installed by an electrician.
- Peak says an indoor model cannot be placed outdoors, and doing so voids the warranty.
- Outdoor roofs overhang the cabin: the Kilimanjaro's roof is 72 × 69 in and the Patagonia's 63 × 53.2 in. Plan the base and clearances for the roof.
We have not tested Peak Saunas products and do not rate them. Specs on this page come from Peak Saunas's own product pages and spec sheets; confirm current models, prices and delivery terms on Peak Saunas's site (opens in a new tab).
Frequently asked questions
Which Peak saunas plug into a standard outlet?
Peak says the Shasta and Rainier plug into a standard 120V 15A household outlet (NEMA 5-15P). The Crown and Mini use the same plug on a dedicated 15A circuit. The other models need a dedicated 20A or 240V circuit.
What is the difference between Peak's Everest and Fuji?
Size, power and red light are the same: two people, 53 × 44 × 75 in, a dedicated 120V 20A circuit. The Everest is Canadian hemlock and the Fuji Canadian red cedar. The Shasta and Rainier, and the Denali and Matterhorn, are paired the same way.
Can a Peak indoor sauna go outside?
No. Peak says outdoor use of an indoor model voids the warranty. Its outdoor models are the Patagonia (2 people), El Capitan (4) and Kilimanjaro (5).