Clearlight sells infrared cabins in two indoor lines: the far-infrared Premier and the full-spectrum Sanctuary, which adds 500W full-spectrum heaters on the front wall. Both use Clearlight's True Wave heaters, which it says combine carbon and ceramic, including one under the floor.
The Sanctuary Outdoor 2 and 5 are its outdoor-rated cabins, with a weather-resistant exterior and a cover. The Sanctuary Retreat is built for wheelchair access, and The Curve is a lie-down dome that sits over Clearlight's infrared PEMF mat. HigherDOSE says its infrared sauna is powered by Clearlight.
Visit Clearlight (opens in a new tab) Not sure which model? Take the sauna quiz
Clearlight at a glance
- Models listed here
- 12
- Seats
- 1 to 4
- Power
- 120V plug-in, 240V plug-in
- Warranty
- Clearlight states a limited lifetime warranty for residential use on its saunas (5 years for commercial use), and 7 years residential on The Curve.
Outdoor infrared saunas
| Model | Type | Seats | Exterior (W × D × H) | Power | Heat |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sanctuary Outdoor 2 (opens in a new tab) | Full-spectrum infrared Cabin, outdoor | 2 | 73.8 × 67.5 × 83.5 in | 240V 15A outlet 240V outlet (NEMA 6-15P), 2,320W | True Wave full-spectrum + far-infrared heaters |
| Sanctuary Outdoor 5 (opens in a new tab) | Full-spectrum infrared Cabin, outdoor | Not stated | 101.3 × 67.5 × 83.5 in | 240V 20A outlet 240V outlet (NEMA 6-20P), 3,600W | True Wave full-spectrum + far-infrared heaters |
Specs as each brand publishes them, checked October 2026. "Not stated" and "See brand" mean the product page does not give that figure. Models change: confirm size, wiring and price on the brand's page before ordering.
Indoor infrared saunas
| Model | Type | Seats | Exterior (W × D × H) | Power | Heat |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Premier IS-1 (opens in a new tab) | Infrared Cabin, indoor | 1 | 40 × 44 × 76 in | 120V 15A outlet Standard outlet (NEMA 5-15P), 1,370W | True Wave far-infrared heaters, incl. under the floor |
| Sanctuary 1 (opens in a new tab) | Full-spectrum infrared Cabin, indoor | 1 | 42.5 × 48.3 × 77 in | 120V 15A outlet Standard outlet (NEMA 5-15P), 1,740W | True Wave full-spectrum + far-infrared heaters |
| Premier IS-2 (opens in a new tab) | Infrared Cabin, indoor | 2 | 50 × 44 × 76 in | 120V 15A outlet Standard outlet (NEMA 5-15P), 1,720W | True Wave far-infrared heaters, incl. under the floor |
| Sanctuary 2 (opens in a new tab) | Full-spectrum infrared Cabin, indoor | 2 | 51.8 × 47.8 × 77 in | 120V 20A outlet 120V 20A outlet (NEMA 5-20P), 2,260W | True Wave full-spectrum + far-infrared heaters |
| Premier IS-3 (opens in a new tab) | Infrared Cabin, indoor | 3 | 61 × 44 × 76 in | 120V 20A outlet 120V 20A outlet (NEMA 5-20P), 2,050W | True Wave far-infrared heaters, incl. under the floor |
| Sanctuary 3 (opens in a new tab) | Full-spectrum infrared Cabin, indoor | 3 | 70.5 × 47.3 × 77 in | 240V 15A outlet 240V outlet (NEMA 6-15P), 2,680W | True Wave full-spectrum + far-infrared heaters |
| Sanctuary 5 (opens in a new tab) | Full-spectrum infrared Cabin, indoor | 4 | 82.3 × 47.3 × 77 in | 240V 20A outlet 240V outlet (NEMA 6-20P), 3,860W | True Wave full-spectrum + far-infrared heaters |
| Sanctuary C (corner) (opens in a new tab) | Full-spectrum infrared Cabin, indoor | 4 | See brand | 240V 15A outlet 240V outlet (NEMA 6-15P), 3,330W | True Wave full-spectrum + far-infrared heaters |
| Sanctuary Retreat (opens in a new tab) | Full-spectrum infrared Cabin, indoor | Not stated | 76.5 × 64.5 × 85 in | 240V 20A outlet 240V outlet (NEMA 6-20P), 3,570W | True Wave full-spectrum + far-infrared heaters |
Specs as each brand publishes them, checked October 2026. "Not stated" and "See brand" mean the product page does not give that figure. Models change: confirm size, wiring and price on the brand's page before ordering.
Blankets and lie-down domes
| Model | Type | Seats | Exterior (W × D × H) | Power | Heat |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| The Curve Sauna Dome (opens in a new tab) | Infrared Lie-down dome, indoor | Not stated | 35 × 73 × 20 in | 120V household outlet Standard outlet, 1,000W dome | True Wave far infrared in the dome, over an infrared PEMF mat Up to 153°F |
Specs as each brand publishes them, checked October 2026. "Not stated" and "See brand" mean the product page does not give that figure. Models change: confirm size, wiring and price on the brand's page before ordering.
Before you order from Clearlight
- The smallest cabins plug into ordinary outlets: Premier IS-1 and IS-2 and Sanctuary 1 into a standard 120V 15A outlet, Premier IS-3 and Sanctuary 2 into a 120V 20A outlet. Sanctuary 3 and up, the corner model and both outdoor models need a 240V outlet (NEMA 6-15 or 6-20).
- Outdoor sizes are listed with and without the roof cap, which overhangs 9 in. Plan the base for the larger figure.
- The Sanctuary 5 is named for five, but Clearlight's own description says it fits up to 4 adults.
- Clearlight says its heaters cancel out both EMF and ELF. If EMF matters to you, ask for the measurement method and distance.
We have not tested Clearlight products and do not rate them. Specs on this page come from Clearlight's own product pages and spec sheets; confirm current models, prices and delivery terms on Clearlight's site (opens in a new tab).
Frequently asked questions
Does Clearlight make outdoor saunas?
Yes. The Sanctuary Outdoor 2 and Sanctuary Outdoor 5 are full-spectrum infrared cabins with a weather-resistant DriftwoodTec exterior, a mahogany interior and an included outdoor cover. Both need a 240V outlet.
What is the difference between Clearlight Premier and Sanctuary?
The Premier is far infrared only. The Sanctuary is full spectrum: it adds 500W full-spectrum heaters on the front wall to the far-infrared heaters around the walls, calves and floor.
Do Clearlight saunas need a dedicated circuit?
Clearlight says the Premier IS-1 and IS-2 and the Sanctuary 1 plug into a standard household outlet. Larger models need a 120V 20A outlet or a 240V outlet, which in most homes means an electrician adds a circuit.